Ohio Redistricting Commission adopts new four year House and Senate maps

While most were watching the Bengals defeat the Titans in the NFL playoffs on January 22, 2022, the Ohio Redistricting Commission adopted new state House and Senate district boundaries. The commission faced a midnight deadline to comply with the Ohio Supreme Court’s order. The party line vote, 5-2, establishes the districts for four years. A bipartisan vote creates 10 year districts.

For more, read the full article

Election Law, General News